Friday, August 3, 2012

Blackboard Collaborate Log In

9:00 -10:00 am PT / 12:00 - 1:00 pm ET

Introduction to Online Synchronous Teaching with Glenn Cake
Watch the recording (BbC)

Personal Learning Networks (PLNs) - Canceled

10:00 -11:00 am PT / 1:00 - 2:00 pm ET

Work on final assignment

11:00 -12:00 pm PT / 2:00 - 3:00 pm ET

Present, participate, post final assignment

1:00 -2:30 pm PT / 4:00 - 5:30 pm ET

Present, participate, post final assignment

2:30 - 3:00 pm PT / 5:30 - 6:00 pm ET

Continue exploring assignment, Post final assignments to the SMaLL Portaland/ or the Lesson Plan Generator (LPG) and complete evaluation survey


Instructions for the final assignment:

Create an assignment for a language class that utilizes one or more Web 2.0 tools. Include the following:
  1. Information to set the stage
    • Language
    • Student age
    • Student language level
    • Web 2.0 tool(s)
    • Instructions for the students
    • Timeline of the assignment
    • Expected language goals / 5Cs
    • Grading / assessment
  2. An example of a completed student assignment
  3. Post the final assignment to your blog.
    • Include the information above and embed example of a completed assignment into the blog post.
    • Write a reflection about the assignment you created (Benefits / Challenges)
  4. Present your final assignment to the workshop participants (Friday - Day 5)
  5. Time will be given for participants to attempt the assignment and provide feedback
  6. Post assignments to the SMaLL Portal and/or the Lesson Plan Generator (LPG)